Sunset on my Street

My house faces almost due west so I’m able to see the sunset from inside everyday. If it looks like it might be good, I’ll head outside. Directly across the street is nothing but farm land and tree lines, a great landscape for sunsets.

Last week the kids fell asleep early so my wife and I decided to take a walk down the street. I wasn’t even going to take the camera, but after a hundred yards down the road I had to run back and grab the camera and tripod. The sunset was amazing! Because I had to run back to get the camera, I was only able to get a few shots before the color was gone. The shot above is one that I got.

A few days later, we took a walk at sunset again – this time with the kids and this time I brought my camera! Here is the resulting image:

Here are some others taken on my street:

Incredible Skies

Heavenly Mailbox

A New World

IMG_1121-1

One response

  1. Wow, your photos are really stunning! Great job.

    August 22, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

